Thursday, October 16, 2008

Graphic Intersections: Artists Announced!

Hey Everyone! So, after spending the better part of the last week going through all of the submissions we received for Graphic Intersections, we are excited to be able to announce the selected photographers. First, I would just like to genuinely thank everybody that submitted to the project and extended encouragement and support for this venture. We had an incredibly difficult time curating Graphic Intersections due to the overwhelming diversity of great work that we received. We hope that this project continues to gain momentum and that there will be the opportunity to curate an entirely new group of artists to carry out this photographic Exquisite Corpse at some point in the future. For now, however, you'll find the inaugural participants below:

Ben Alper
Anastasia Cazabon
Thomas Damgaard
Scott Eiden
Grant Ernhart
Jon Feinstein
Elizabeth Fleming
Alan George
Hee Jin Kang
Drew Kelly
Mike Marcelle
Chris Mottalini
Ed Panar
Bradley Peters
Cara Phillips
Noel Rodo-Vankeulen
Irina Rozovsky
Brea Souders
Jane Tam
Grant Willing

We are extremely excited about Graphic Intersections and truly can't wait to see what unfolds. In an effort to facilitate a completely uninhibited result, however, we will not be posting the images from the project as we receive them. There will be updates when appropriate regarding the final manifestation of this endeavor. Thanks again to everyone who showed enthusiasm. We couldn't have done it without you.